Hello fellow bloggers!

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted anything, however I want you all to know that I’ve been reading your blogs! I have been staying updated and wishing you all baby dust!!!!

I am currently 5 days past ovulation. I don’t feel anything, or feel different, like “feeling pregnant different”. I have been feeling differently lately. Since I started working at my new job, I’ve been working with kids who are in foster care. It’s a wonderful experience and these kids, most of them, are amazing! Today it broke my heart as a dropped off a little one to their foster mom’s home, she cried. That little girl liked me enough to cry as I left. As I drove home, which was a long drive, an hour and fifteen minutes to be exact, I was thinking. This job has opened so many doors for me and has opened my heart to foster care. If we happen to be unsuccessful in the fall with our 5 cycles of IUI, I think we’re going to become foster parents. I’ve learned a lot, but I have a lot more to learn. I do pray and wish that we can be successful on our own, but if not, these babies are amazing. I’ve come to realize that just maybe we were not meant to be biological parents in this life time. Maybe God has a different plan for us, maybe that plan is to adopt a child one day. Maybe that child was meant  for us all along and we just haven’t found him or her yet, or they for that matter.

I don’t know what God has in store for us but I do know that today on my way home, that little voice in my head was telling me that everything is going to be okay. No matter what happens or how this year pans out.

I’m sending you love from Kalamazoo, Michigan…Love and baby dust! ❤

Leave a Reply

