Almost three weeks ago we were officially approved by the state of Michigan to be a licensed foster home! We couldn’t be any happier, or at least that’s what I thought. Now the true happiness is when I got the phone call yesterday asking if we would take in a little girl. So at 5 O’clock today we will meet our first foster placement! My heart is melting for a girl I’ve never even met. I love her unconditionally, I want to grin from ear to ear and cry at the same time. I went shopping last night because I couldn’t sleep and I probably spent too much money but I don’t even care. I didn’t think it was possible to feel this way and then again this is how I feel! I just wanted to post a quick update, I will probably start writing more again now that I have a new chapter opening up! Infertility will never beat me because I just found my loophole ❤ Today I am officially a mommy. 🎀 No matter how long you’re with my little one, whether it’s days, weeks, months, years or forever. You are the one that made me a mommy and I will forever love you for that….

Leave a Reply

