Our little princess arrived at 5:10pm last night. After all the intake paperwork was filed out the case worker left and it was just us and her. Let me tell you that was one of the most terrifying moments of my life. She left and just entrusted us to care for this tiny human being with no idea what we’re doing! But we survived! We fed her and gave her a bottle and changed her and played with her and then when she got sleepy we got her all ready for bed and that’s when the screaming started. Holy cow she’s got some lungs but we persevered! We stayed calm and took turns and after awhile she fell asleep and thankfully slept through the night! She woke up at 7am, had her bottle and then breakfast and too my astonishment fell asleep right before 9 on her own! So I let her nap because I know this is all new and stressful for both of us. I actually had to wake her up at 10:50 so I could get her around for her overnight visit with her mom and dad. It feels weird not having her with me but her parents are nice and they worked hard to have those overnight visits so I’m happy for them. I got her all dressed cute for them and dropped her off at noon. Now hubby and I are spending some time together, I mean how many new parents get to have Saturday’s off! So that’s kind of nice, even if we only had her for a day. We pick her back up Sunday at noon and I’m looking forward to what this week with bring. 

Leave a Reply

