I’ve never been so tired in my life! But I’ve also never felt head over heals for such a sweet little girl. This weekend has been crazy. Between parenting times, normal life activities, and work…it’s been a busy couple of days. I called my mom last night and felt real accomplishment. I told her I’m super mom’ing it up tonight. I was feeding the baby dinner while eating with my left hand and some how managing to keep it all in our mouths! I also got all the laundry done and so far I feel like I’m staying sane. Aside from being massively tired. This whole new schedule change is taking it’s toll on me for sure. My husband stepped into his “daddy” role overnight. Hands down the most adorable thing I’ve ever seen. My heart melts when he holds her, soothes her or just talks to her. He has also been the biggest help. Anything I ask him for her jumps up to help me do and coming from a no child household I’m very thankful that I got a good one in all aspects. Well as I sit here pushing my work off and yawning I suppose I should probably do something productive and what I’m paid here to do. I just wanted to check in and let everyone know that our little princess is doing well and adjusting fine and so are we. ❤

Leave a Reply

